Friday, November 30, 2012

Kiss Me Blog Tour + Giveaway






Title:  Kiss Me
Author:  Jillian Dodd
Series:  The Keatyn Chronicles: Book Two
Genre: Romance, Mature Young Adult
Release Date:  November 28, 2012

 Buy links for Kiss Me






Summary:

I've always written scripts for my perfect life.
But no way could I have ever scripted this.
My life is so far from perfect, it’s not even funny.
All because of a stalker.

I’m at a boarding school where I have to lie about who I am.
I can’t see my family.
I’m tutoring a Hottie God that tortures me with his smile.
The most popular girl already hates me.
But there’s this boy.
This hot, sweet, sexy boy.
So I’m going to stop trying to script my life and just live it.
Because who knows how long I have left.
 


 
Title: Stalk Me
Author: Jillian Dodd
Series: The Keatyn Chronicles: Book One
Genre: Romance, Mature Young Adult
Release Date:  September, 2012

Buy links for STALK ME:
Amazon ~ B&N ~ Kobo 
(Also available through iTunes)
STALK ME (book #1) will be on sale for .99 the week of Nov. 26 – Dec. 1. It will return to its normal price of $2.99 on Dec. 2.

Summary:

Gossip girl meets Hollywood in this new series by That Boy author, Jillian Dodd.

Keatyn has everything she ever dreamed of. Her life is following the script she wrote for the perfect high school experience. She’s popular, goes to the best parties, dates the hottest guy, and sits at the most coveted lunch table.

She’s just not sure she wants it anymore.

Because really, things aren’t all that perfect.
Her best friend is threatening to tell everyone her perfect relationship is a scam.
Her perfect boyfriend gets drunk at every party they go to.
It’s exhausting always trying to look and act perfect.
And deep down, she isn’t sure if she has any true friends.

To add to the drama, her movie star mom’s long-time fan has turned stalker.
An older man is flirting with her and telling her they should make a movie together.
And she’s crushing on an adorable surfer. Dating a guy like him would mean committing social suicide.

So she writes a new script. One where all the pieces of her life will come together in perfect harmony.
But little does she know, there’s someone who will do anything to make sure that doesn’t happen.
 
 
 
 
Kiss Me Excerpt
 
He tells everyone we’re tired and drags me into the house.
 
Then I think his hormones kick into overdrive.
 
He kisses me, like, fast, hard, long, intensely deep kisses. He pushes me up against the counter in the kitchen, holding my hips tightly in his hands. He kisses hard down my neck and then strips off my shirt and tosses it on the floor.
 
Then he walks me backward through the house while still kissing me, quickly working his way back to the bedroom. He pushes me against a wall in the hallway, where he pulls his own shirt off, then unties my bikini top, his warm, naked chest pressing against me as he shoves his tongue deeply into my mouth. I suck on it recklessly.
 
We finally get to the bedroom, where he quickly shuts and locks the door, then pushes me up against it. He’s kissing me and, like, ravishing me. I feel like I’m living a hot romance novel. And this is the kind of thing I have always pictured.
Always dreamed of.
A boy who wants me so bad he can barely stand it.
A boy who pushes me hard against the door and kisses me like he means it. A boy who takes my wrists and holds them above my head, pinning me to the door as he sucks his way down my chest. A boy who kisses me so deeply it makes my head spin. A boy whose one free hand feels like ten because it is everywhere on my body.
Instead he whispers, “Just because sex is good with someone, doesn't mean you’re destined to be with them. Imagine what it will be like with the guy you’re really supposed to be with. Your true love.”
When he speaks, his lips graze my neck a few times.
“You’re touching my neck. With your lips,” I say raggedly. I can barely breathe when he’s this close to me.
“I’m talking. Not kissing. It doesn’t count.”
And I don't know where this comes from—not from rational thought, obviously—but I make a little breathless moan and say, “Talk some more.”
I feel his mouth form a smile on my neck.
“Remember what I told you? In French. Your lips are my bliss?”
Then he speaks it in French. His lips grazing my neck with each syllable.
I forget who I am.
I forget where I am.
I have but one solitary thought.
Those lips must be on me.                    
 
 
                                                                                      
 
 
About the Author:

Jillian Dodd grew up on a farm in Nebraska, where she developed a love for Midwestern boys and Nebraska football. She has drank from a keg in a cornfield, attended the University of Nebraska, got to pass her candle, and did have a boy ask her to marry him in a bar. She met her own prince in college, and they have two amazing children, a Maltese named Sugar Bear, and two Labrador puppies named Camber Lacy and Cali Lucy.

 

She is the author of the That Boy Trilogy and The Keatyn Chronicles Series.

 

Jillian Dodd | Facebook | Twitter

pinterest ~ goodreads ~ amazon author page 

Keatyn Chronicles fan page ~ Keatyn Chronicles on Twitter

 

 

 

(1) Kindle or Nook copy of STALK ME (Keatyn Chronicles, Book One). – Open International. The book will be gifted from Amazon or Barnes and Noble.



a Rafflecopter giveaway



Monday, November 26, 2012

Review: The Three Lost Kids and The Christmas Curse + Giveaway


 

 
Title: The Three Lost Kids and The Christmas Curse
Author: Kimberly Kinrade
Release Date: November 2012



 
Summary
 
 
Christmas everyday sounds like the best thing ever to Bella and her sisters. But when a special Wishing Stone grants her heart's desire, The Three Lost Kids discover the curse hidden in the wish. 

Now they have to stop Christmas no matter what--even if that means ending up on Santa's Naughty List. 
Will the girls learn the true meaning of Christmas and find a way to break the curse? Or will they be stuck in their self-created Jingle Bells Nightmare forever? 
***
Look for the original Three Lost Kids Trilogy--Lexie World, Bella World and Maddie World--if you like enchanted Dragons, Fairies, and more adventures through magical worlds with great life lessons for kids! 
 
 
launching November 26th through Evolved Publishing
 
 
 
 
 
Review
 

  Bella and her sisters start out having a bad christmas.  There parents are making them go caroling and eat dinner all before they can open presents.  It's the worst Chistmas ever for Bella so when she get a wishing stone she wishes for every day to be Christmas.

This turns out to be a curse instead of a dream because every thing goes wrong.  Bella and her sisters have to figure out the true meaning of Christmas to break the curse.

I really enjoyed this book.  It truly shows kids that Chirstmas is more than just cookies and presents.  Its about family and helping others.  Giving a gift from your heart and being able to spend time with your loved ones is what makes Christmas magical.



About the Author
Kimberly Kinrade was born with ink in her veins and magic in her heart. She writes fantasy and paranormal stories for children, YA and adults and still believes in magic worlds. Check out her YA paranormal novels Forbidden Mind and Forbidden Fire and her illustrated children's fantasy chapter books Lexie World, and Bella World, all on Amazon.
She lives with her three little girls who think they're ninja princesses with super powers, her two dogs who think they're humans and her husband, also known as the sexy Russian Prince, who is the love of her life and writing partner.
 
For a list of her books, check out: Amazon
For kids and parents of young kids, join the Lost Kids at http://ThreeLostKids.com


 

BUY NOW LINKS
The Three Lost Kids & The Christmas Curse
 
 
ONLINE LINKS:
 
 
 
AUTHOR PAGES:
 
 
 
Giveaway:  All Prizes are being given away during the Release day event on Facebook
 
 
 

E Van Lowe ~ Cyber Monday GIVEAWAY

 
 
 

Heaven Sent
Falling Angels Saga Book Three
By E Van Lowe 
Genre: Paranormal YA

 
 Summary:
What Does It All Mean? 
Readers who devoured Boyfriend From Hell and Earth Angel will be captivated by the third book in the Falling Angels Saga.  
As summer break for Glendale Union high begins, heartsick Megan awaits Guy's return while struggling to control her emerging abilities.  Love is in the air, but can the new loves in Megan, Maudrina, Suze and Aunt' Jaz's life be trusted? Nothing is what it seems.  Meanwhile, the Satanists are set to hatch their most diabolical scheme ever, and if it comes to pass, Satan may finally win out.  
Megan has precious little time to unravel the cryptic message hidden in the riddle she received at the end of Earth Angel. If she doesn’t, the life of someone most dear to her will be lost forever, and Megan may yet find herself living in HELL. 
 
Earth Angel
Falling Angels Book Two
E Van Lowe 
Genre: Paranormal YA
 


Summary:
Heaven Can Wait! 
Just because Megan Barnett recently defeated Satan, has a fantastic new best friend, and has won the love of deliciously handsome, Guy Matson, doesn’t mean her troubles are over.  Far from it.  For Megan doesn’t realize it, but in her possession is a powerful weapon, a weapon sought after by both angels and demons and everything in between.  They will do ANYTHING to get it. 
In E. Van Lowe’s humorous, romantic and thrilling sequel to Boyfriend From Hell, Megan winds up in a gripping life or death battle to save herself, the boy she loves, and all of mankind from unthinkable evil. 
Megan Barnett has recently defeated Satan, found a fantastic new best friend, and has won the heart of deliciously handsome, Guy Matson.  But that doesn’t mean her troubles are over.  Far from it.  For Megan doesn’t realize that she is in possession of a powerful paranormal weapon, a weapon sought after by both angels, demons and everything in between.   
In E. Van Lowe’s romantic yet thrilling sequel to Boyfriend From Hell, Megan finds herself in a gripping life or death battle to save the boy she loves, and all of mankind from unthinkable evil. 
 
Paperback   Kindle
 
 
 
Boyfriend from Hell
Falling Angels Saga Book One
By E Van Lowe 
Genre: Paranormal YA


 
 Summary:
Aww, Hell No!
Fifteen year-old Megan Barnett and her single mom, Suze, have a special relationship—they are friends, close friends, who do almost everything together.
“But come on, guys, she’s my mother… Can I really tell her that while we’re snuggled up on the sofa watching Spider Man Three, I’m secretly undressing James Franco with my eyes?  Of course not…”
The special bond takes a turn for the worse when Suze decides to start dating again.  She hasn’t had a man in her life since Megan’s father left ten years ago. 
Enter two mysterious young men, Megan’s new classmate, sinfully attractive bad boy, Guy Matson, and the dangerously handsome art dealer, Armando.  Before long Megan and Suze both wind up in steamy relationships.  But neither of the handsome guys is quite what he seems.  In fact, one of them is Satan, with his sights set on a new bride.  Megan has precious little time to figure out how to stop him.  If she doesn’t, either Megan or Suze are quite literally going to HELL.


About The Author
E. Van Lowe is an author, television writer, screen-writer, playwright and producer who has worked on such TV shows as "The Cosby Show," "Even Stevens," and "Homeboys In Outer Space." He has been nominated for both an Emmy and an Academy Award. His first YA Paranormal novel, "Never Slow Dance With A Zombie," was a selection of The Scholastic Book Club, and a nominee for an American Library Association Award.  His Best Selling novels, “Boyfriend From Hell” and “Earth Angel,” are the first two books in the Falling Angels Saga.  “The Zombie Always Knocks Twice” is the first book in his Hollyweird series.
E lives in Beverly Hills California with his spouse, a werewolf, several zombies and a fairy godmother who grants him wishes from time-to-time.
 
 
 
E Van Lowe Cyber Monday Giveaway- Win a YA theme Christmas Gift Basket containing a plush bear, Santa hat, fuzzy socks and gloves set, Christmas socks, sparkly Christmas tree decoration, snowman snow globe, and a Bath and Body Works holiday gift set trio.

 













Open to US Shipping Only
 
Winner to be announced on December 7 so there will be time for the package to arrive before Christmas.


To Enter Please Fill Out The Form Below.
 


Enlightened Tour + $100 Giveaway







Title:  Enlightened: A Tale of Love and Light
Author:  Melissa Lummis
Format: Ebook
Pages: 302
Release Date:  November 1st 2012         








Summary


Loti Dupree fears that when her husband died, she lost her soul. Harboring a painful secret, she flees her life in a small Appalachian town for the ashram, the spiritual retreat where she trained to be a yogini. But she is running from more than grief. An ominous nightmare the night before she leaves sets her on a dangerous path of self-discovery that challenges everything she believes – and threatens her life.
While dodging psychic attacks from an unknown assailant, she struggles with her growing attraction to a broody, handsome and completely frustrating vampire. Loti races to understand who and what she is before her anonymous enemy catches up with her.
Loti thought she couldn't survive her husband’s death, but among healers, witches, and vampires, she discovers not only a future, but a family.




About the Author

Melissa Lummis considers herself a truth seeker, a peaceful warrior, a paranormal and fantasy writer, an avid reader, a thru-hiker GAàME ’98, a wife, a mother, and a free thinker. She believes the universe conspires to help an adventurer. And if we live our lives as if it is a daring adventure (and it is!), then everything we need will find its way to us. The author lives in rural Virginia with her husband, two children, an Alaskan Malamute and a myriad of forest creatures. The nature of her mind dictates that she write to stay sane. Otherwise, her fertile imagination takes off on tangents of its own accord, creating scenarios and worlds that confuse the space-time continuum. Namaste, dear friends.

 
Follow Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Blog
 
 




 
The author is giving away a $100 Amazon Giftcard!
Fill out the form below to Enter.
Must be 18+ Open Int or where you can use the Amazon GC Ends 01/06/13 @ 11:59PM EST

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Follow the Tour!

Tuesday, November 20, 2012

Author Interview: Maggie Shayne + GIVEAWAY







Today we have for you Maggie Shayne!  She is a New York Times Bestselling Author of more than 50 novels.

The Portal Series is her newest trilogy!

You can find my review for Legacy of the Witch HERE and my review of Mark of the Witch HERE.





Here we go with the interview.


You bring a new meaning to the term opposites attract. A middle eastern woman and an American solider then a priest and a witch. Did you decide up front to make them so different or did it just happen?

After 54 (or something like that) novels, one thing I've learned is that the stronger the conflict, the more powerful the story, and the more rewarding the resolution. If their love is easy, there's no story. It has to be all but impossible to make the reader keep turning those pages.






Will each of the couples carry over into the following book?

Yes, although Tomas and Indy (MARK OF THE WITCH) don't come into book 2, DAUGHTER OF THE SPELLCASTER until near the end, in Book 3, BLOOD OF THE SORCERESS we'll see a lot more of all the sisters together, and there will be a reunion with Amarrah (from the FREE prequel, LEGACY OF THE WITCH) as well.



I enjoyed learning about the past alongside Indira and Ammarah. Will the other books follow the same path where these women don't know who they are until they start getting flashbacks?

Magdalena is a bit different in that she's been having visions of her past life in Babylon since she was a little girl. She (like me) has a collection of construction paper storybooks she wrote and illustrated herself with Crayola crayons. Most of my collection was stories I'd heard Captain Kangaroo read aloud on TV, which I then rewrote and "improved." (Usually by adding a ghost or monster.) Magdalena's stories are all about her past lifetime and her love affair with a prince. 





Any minor spoilers you can give us about the series as a whole?

Not everyone is who they seem. Book 3 seems to delve into figuring out why we, as spirit, decide to spend time in the physical world as humans at all. And love is the most powerful force in the Universe.



I read on your website that you are a practicing witch. What can you tell us about your experience?

Since I was maybe 19, I've been on a spiritual quest. I studied many religions, and used to sit with several translations of the Bible around me, along with a concordance that gave the word for word literal translations from the original Greek and Hebrew. I was convinced there was one truth and I was determined to find it. That passionate quest never ended. But I no longer think there's one truth to be found. I think there is what's true for me and what's true for you and that both of those truths are equally valid, equally sacred, deserving of respect, and above all, absolutely true. Religion seems to evolve to best serve the people who use it to connect to God. I can trace the Sumerian Goddess Inanna's evolution into Ishtar of Babylon, into Isis of Egypt, into Venus of Rome, into Yemaja of Nigeria, into Mary of Bethlehem. Not to say each of these wasn't real and true, just to say that each took the message of the former and found her own way to BE that message. There was a flood story two thousand years before the Bible's flood story, etched into clay tablets, with Utanapishtim in the role of Noah. Same messages of hope and a past cataclysm, evolving and being retold over and over.

In my quest, I eventually started developing my own philosophy about things. My study of ancient Mesopotamia (which comes in handy in writing a book with an Ancient Babylonian backstory) revealed that in the earliest written language we know of in Ancient Sumer, the word for God was also the word for Sky. (An) The word for Goddess was also the word for Earth. (Ki) They had an entire pantheon, but each of the oldest deities was also a part of nature. And it occurred to me that nature was the basis. The holidays we celebrate were originally celebrations of the changing seasons, the solstices and the equinoxes. I figured that religion had spread out from there, taking on more and more complexity, making many paths seem to be different, but that they all came from the same natural roots. The sun, the moon, the stars, the seasons. And I thought too, that all our great prophets and saviors came to further amplify the same message. All to point us in the direction of a simple, basic, universal promise that life always triumphs over death, lightness over dark, love over everything else and that every pattern we see in nature is repeated over and over again, from the tiniest imaginable scale of the nucleus of an atom, to the biggest we can imagine, galaxies, universes. All just the same way. "As above, so below." I had a lot of other insights, too many to list here, but the gist of it was that I stumbled upon Wicca and found a lot of the conclusions I had reached on my own, were reflected in its teachings and practices, and I felt at home there. I especially loved that the Craft teaches us that every religion is valid and must be respected. I've studied the Craft for most of my adult life. But I believe that it too, is a religion made up by mankind to help us relate to the Divine. I don't believe it's any more valid than any other religion. It just happens to work for me. 

Can you tell us a little about your upcoming non-fiction book The Magick of the Witches?

I'm changing the title, and right now we're teetering between WITCHCRAFT AND THE LAW OF ATTRACTION or MAGICK AND THE LAW OF ATTRACTION. It will release in ebook format by Halloween and I'm shooting for a little sooner. (watch the website, www.ThePortalBooks.com from 10/15-10/31.) It's going to give a primer on the practice of magick, what it is and how it's done, but more importantly, why and how it actually works. That explanation is found in The Law of Attraction, which is a very scientifically based fact, (like the law of gravity) not a rule, like the law of "thou shalt not kill."

This law explains how we create our experiences with every single thought we think, and how we can learn to use that simple fact to take control of our lives, and make them what we want them to be. (So there will probably be a subtitle.) The book will tell you how to change your life, and get what you want, and also, why this witch has given up spells to banish or get rid of anything. Ever. In fact, there's only one "spell" any witch or anyone else, ever needs, and I'll lay that out for you in the book. This is an approach I haven't seen anyone take before, not in all the books written about the Craft of the Wise and not in any of the countless volumes written about the Law of Attraction. And yet the more I've studied LOA, the more I've kept saying, "Well, we've been saying that in the Craft all along!" THE SECRET was never a secret to the Witches.


EXTRA: I've had lots of questions lately about erotica. What's the difference between a steamy romance and an erotica novel? What's the difference between erotica and porn?


Romance, as a genre, is not about sex. It's never been about sex, despite the confusion that seems to be happening in the marketplace right now. The 50 shades books are about sex. They are not romances. Romance is a story about two people, their emotions, and their love, where sex is sometimes a part of the bigger picture. Erotica is a book about sex and titillation, where romance is sometimes a part of the bigger picture.

Porn is just about the sex, and mostly aimed at men. Erotica is a little tamer, though not much, and mainly aimed at women.

I don't write erotica or porn. I write romance. The sex in my books is usually limited to one or two scenes, and the point of it is not to titillate, but to show a powerful moment between two people and their emotional responses to it. Just thought you should know that going in.

I hope you enjoy The Portal Series. It's the deepest, most spiritual trilogy I've ever put together, and is more than just a set of stories.

Thanks so much for having me!

Maggie



On The Portal Series Website you can find out more about each book, check out Maggies online book of shadows, and even have her tell your fortune.
 
 
You can also find Maggie Shayne
 
 
 
 
Purchase The Portal Series
 
Amazon ~ Barnes and Noble



 
Maggie is giving away one ecopy of Daughter of the Spellcaster to one lucky winner.
 
Please enter via the Rafflecopter below.

 
 
 
 
 
a Rafflecopter giveaway




Monday, November 19, 2012

ARC Review: Trapped


Trapped (Iron Druid Chronicles, #5)



Title:  Trapped
Author:  Kevin Hearne
Series: The Iron Druid Chronicles Book 5
Release Date:  November 27th 2012
Format: ARC
Pages:  320
Publisher:  Del Rey
Source:  ARC provided by Edelweiss





Summary:

After twelve years of secret training, Atticus O’Sullivan is finally ready to bind his apprentice, Granuaile, to the earth and double the number of Druids in the world. But on the eve of the ritual, the world that thought he was dead abruptly discovers that he’s still alive, and they would much rather he return to the grave.

Having no other choice, Atticus, his trusted Irish wolfhound, Oberon, and Granuaile travel to the base of Mount Olympus, where the Roman god Bacchus is anxious to take his sworn revenge—but he’ll have to get in line behind an ancient vampire, a band of dark elves, and an old god of mischief, who all seem to have KILL THE DRUID at the top of their to-do lists.



Windel's Review:


My first D&D character was an eleven druid whose name was Zeke. Having no clue how to play Zeke he died very quickly. But Kevin Hearne has made Druids kick ass. And in Trapped we are once again reminded why.

 After having completed her training as a druid. It is time for Granuaile to double the world's druid population, Atticus O'sullivan is trying to find the perfect spot to bind her to the earth. Being able to cross planes is one of the perks of being a druid. But someone has close all planes except one. Mt. Olympus. Atticus has been at war with the Olympics gods for centuries. After all the where sent to Ireland to eradicate the druids. And he is close to finding out why?

Kevin Hearne's wit and humour are second to none. The Iron Druid series is by far the best urban fantasy in decades.



 
 
 
 
Purchase
 
 
 
 


 
Blog Design by Imagination Designs all images from the Vampire Diary kit by Sussie M Design